Legends League Cricket 2022 – LLC 2022 Schedule, Teams, Squad and Live Streaming Details

Published by Raj Bhai on

Hello Guys, Welcome back to our new blog. Here we will discuss about the Legends League Cricket Season 2. As we Know, currently Road Safety World Series is going on and as like that Legends League cricket 2022 is all set to start from 16 September 2022 with a special match Between India Maharajas and World Giants. This match will be a charity match and as a special match, this won’t be part of the league. The Tournament will start from 16 September and the final match will be played on 5 October 2022.

In the Legends League Cricket, there will be majorly 4 teams participating in the Tournaments. In this tournament, you may see lots of former cricket players in the stadium. There will be 15 T20 matches and a special match to be played in the tournament. In the league stage, 12 matches to be played, where each team will face the other twice. The Top three Teams will play the qualifier round and the Final match will be played on 5th Oct 2022.

Legends League Cricket 2022 Teams

  • Gujrat Giants
  • Manipal Tigers
  • India Capitals
  • Bhilwara Kings
  • India Maharajas (Special Match Only)
  • World Giants (Special Match Only)

The Tournament will be started with a special match on Kolkata Eden Garden between India Maharajas and World Giants. India Maharajas will be led by Sourav Ganguly and World Giants will be led by Eoin Morgan. This will be a charity match on the occasion of 75 years of Independence . The League Stages Matches will be Played across five venues – Kolkata, New Delhi, Cuttack and Jodhpur.

Legends League Cricket 2022 Squad

India Maharajas: Sourav Ganguly (C), Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, S Badrinath, Yusuf Pathan, Stuart Binny, Joginder Sharma, Reetinder Sodhi, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Naman Ojha, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Ashok Dinda, RP Singh, Ajay Jadeja.

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (C), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jonty Rhodes, Asghar Afghan, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Hamilton Masakadza, Kevin O Brien, Nathan McCullum, Matt Prior, Denesh Ramdin, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee

Bhilwara Kings: Irfan Pathan (C), Yusuf Pathan, Monty Panesar, Naman Ojha (wicket-keeper), William Porterfield, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Matt Prior (wicket-keeper), Nick Compton, Sreesanth, Tim Bresnan, Owais Shah, Tino Best, Sudeep Tyagi

Gujarat Giants: Virender Sehwag (C), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), Ajantha Mendis, Manvinder Bisla (wicket-keeper), Lendl Simmons, Mitchell McClenaghan, Stuart Binny, Kevin O’Brien, Daniel Vettori, Ashoke Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Graeme Swann, Richard Levi, Chris Tremlett, Elton Chigumbura

India Capitals: Gautam Gambhir (C), Ravi Bopara, Pravin Tambe, Denesh Ramdin (wicket-keeper), Ashgar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Liam Plunkett, Rajat Bhatia, Hamilton Masakazda, Mashrafe Mortaza, John Mooney, Prosper Utseya, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Farveez Maharoof, Pankaj Singh

Manipal Tigers: Harbhajan Singh (C), Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Phil Mustard (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Kaif, Ryan Sidebottom, Lance Klusener, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Romesh Kaluwithrana (wicket-keeper), Darren Sammy, Corey Anderson, Imran Tahir, Reetinder Sodhi, Parvinder Awana, VRV Singh

Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)
Sept 16India Maharajas vs World Giants (Special Match)Eden Gardens, Kolkata7:30 PM
Sept 17India Capitals vs Gujarat Giants, 1st MatchEden Gardens, Kolkata7:30 PM
Sept 18Manipal Tigers vs Bhilwara Kings, 2nd MatchEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM
Sept 19Gujarat Giants vs Manipal Tigers, 3rd MatchEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM
Sept 21India Capitals vs Manipal Tigers, 4th MatchEkana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM
Sept 22Gujarat Giants vs Bhilwara Kings, 5th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
Sept 24India Capitals vs Bhilwara Kings, 6th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
Sept 25India Capitals vs Gujarat Giants, 7th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
Sept 26Manipal Tigers vs Bhilwara Kings, 8th MatchBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7:30 PM
Sept 27Gujarat Giants vs Bhilwara Kings, 9th MatchBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7:30 PM
Sept 29India Capitals vs Manipal Tigers, 10th MatchBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7:30 PM
Sept 30Gujarat Giants vs Manipal Tigers, 11th MatchBarkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur7:30 PM
Oct 1India Capitals vs Bhilwara Kings, 12th MatchBarkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur7:30 PM
Oct 2TBC vs TBC, Qualifier (1 v 2)Barkatullah Khan Stadium, Jodhpur7:30 PM
Oct 3TBC vs TBC, 3 v Q (loser)TBC7:30 PM
Oct 5TBC vs TBC, FinalTBC7:30 PM

Legends League Cricket 2022 Venues

  • Eden Garden Kolkata
  • Ekana Cricket Stadium Lucknow
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi
  • Barbati Stadium in Cuttack
  • Barkatullah Khan Stadium Jodhpur

Legends League Cricket 2022 Broadcasting Rights & Live Streaming Details

Star Sports Network is the official broadcaster of the tournament. So you can watch live matches on Star Sports Channel in TV and on Disney+ Hotstar on your smartphone and Laptop. To watch Live streaming on Hotstar, you need Subscription of Hotstar. If you don’t have the subscription of Hotstar, you can try the app below.



Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *