The World Championship of Legends – How to Watch WCL 2024 Live in India

Published by Raj Bhai on

Hello Guys, Welcome back to our new blog article. Today we will discuss about a new championship of the world legends knows as The World Championship of Legends and this will the first edition of WCL where you can watch your favorites players in the ground starting 3rd July 2024. So how many teams are there in the tournament, when and where we can watch the matches Live.

The World Championship of Legends (WCL), featuring cricket players from around the globe, is thrilled to announce its official broadcasting partners for various regions worldwide. This partnership ensures that cricket enthusiasts across different continents can experience the tournament live.

WCL 2024 Teams

  • India Champions
  • England Champions
  • Pakistan Champions
  • South Africa Champions
  • West Indies Champions
  • Australia Champions

WCL 2024 Schedule

Harshit Tomar, owner of the World Championship of Legends, stated: “We are excited to provide fans with the chance to see cricket legends in action once again. With our global broadcasting partners, we can reach a wide audience and celebrate the spirit of cricket worldwide. Partnering with Star Sports & Fancode will bring WCL to a broad audience in India, ensuring top-notch coverage of this historic event.”

July 3, 2024 – 5:00 PMEngland vs India
July 3, 2024 – 9:00 PMAustralia vs Pakistan
July 4, 2024 – 5:00 PMSouth Africa vs England
July 4, 2024 – 9:00 PMPakistan vs West Indies
July 5, 2024 – 1:00 PMAustralia vs South Africa
July 5, 2024 – 5:00 PMIndia vs West Indies
July 6, 2024 – 1:00 PMEngland vs Australia
July 6, 2024 – 5:00 PMIndia vs Pakistan
July 7, 2024 – 1:00 PMSouth Africa vs West Indies
July 7, 2024 – 5:00 PMEngland vs Pakistan
July 8, 2024 – 5:00 PMIndia vs Australia
July 9, 2024 – 1:00 PMWest Indies vs England
July 9, 2024 – 5:00 PMSouth Africa vs Pakistan
July 10, 2024 – 1:00 PMWest Indies vs Australia
July 10, 2024 – 5:00 PMIndia vs South Africa
July 12, 2024 – 1:00 PMSemifinal 1
July 12, 2024 – 5:00 PMSemifinal 2
July 13, 2024 – 5:00 PMFinal

WCL 2024 Squads

The WCL will feature teams from India, Australia, West Indies, England, Pakistan, and South Africa. The tournament includes cricket legends such as Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Suresh Raina, Brett Lee, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Ben Cutting, Chris Gayle, Daren Sammy, Dwayne Smith, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Samit Patel, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan, Jacques Kallis, JP Duminy, and Dale Steyn.

England Champions: Kevin Pietersen, Ravi Bopara, Ian Bell, Samit Patel, Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Chris Schofield, Sajid Mahmood, Ajmal Shahzad, Usman Afzaal, Ryan Sidebottom, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Me . . .

India Champions – Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Yusuf Pathan, Robin Uthapa, Naman Ojha, Saurabh Tiwary, Irfan Pathan, Gurkreet Mann, RP Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Vinay Kumar, Rahul Shukla, Rahul Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Anureet Singh, Pawan Negi

Pakistan Champions – Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Misbah UL Haq, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Shoaib Maqsood, Sharjeel Khan, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Muhammad Hafeez, Aamer Yamin, Wahab Riaz, Saees Ajmal, Sohail Tanveer, Sohail Khan, Tanveer Ahmed

Australia Champions – Aaron Finch, Ben Dunk, Tim Paine, Shaun Marsh, Dan Christian, John Hastings, Xavier Doherty, Brett Lee, Peter Siddle, Nathan Coulter Nile, Dirk Nannes

South Africa Champions – Graeme Smith, Herschelle Gibbs, Faf Du Plessis, JP Duminy, Ashwell Prince, Ontong, Dane Villlas, Richard Levi, Neil McKenzie, Jacques Kallis, Ryan McLaren, JP Duminy, Makhaya Ntini, Dale Steyn, Rory Kleinveldt, Vernon Philander, Vernon Philander, Charl Langeveldt

West Indies Champions – Chris Gayle, Samuel Badree, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Sammy, Dwayne Smith, Jonathan Carter, Ashley Nurse

The World Championship of Legends Broadcasting Rights

The WCL, approved by the England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB) and presented by EaseMyTrip, will take place from July 3 to July 13 at Edgbaston and Northampton shire County Cricket Club in the UK. It brings together players for a series of matches.

  • India: Star Sports (TV Broadcaster), Fancode (Digital)
  • North America: Willow by Cricbuzz
  • MENA Region: Cricbuzz
  • Sub-Saharan Africa: SuperSport
  • United Kingdom: TNT Sports
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • Caribbean: Sports MAX


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *