Women’s Premier League 2024 – WPL 2024 Schedule, Sqauds & Live Streaming Details

Published by Raj Bhai on

Hello Guys, Welcome Back to our new blog article where we will discuss about Women’s Premier League 2024 about it’s schedule, Teams and their Squads as well as where to watch live telecast of the Women’s Premier League. This Year WPL 2024 will begin on 23 February Friday and the final match will be played on 17th march 2024. The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is a women’s franchise Twenty20 cricket league organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). It is the female cricketers’ equivalent to the Indian Premier League (IPL), which is also sponsored by Tata. The WPL aims to provide a platform for the best women cricketers in the country and abroad to showcase their skills and talent.

WPL 2024 Teams

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Gujarat Giants
  • UP Warriorz
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Delhi Capitals

Women’s Premier League 2024 Schedule

The WPL 2024 will follow the same format as the IPL, with each team playing every other team twice in a home-and-away, double round-robin format. The top three teams will qualify for the playoffs, where the team with the highest points will directly enter the final, while the second and third-placed teams will play an eliminator match to decide the other finalist

Friday, February 23: Delhi Capitals v Mumbai Indians (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Saturday, February 24: Royal Challengers Bangalore v UP Warriorz (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Sunday, February 25: Gujarat Giants v Mumbai Indians (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Monday, February 26: Delhi Capitals v UP Warriorz (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Tuesday, February 27: Royal Challengers Bangalore v Gujarat Giants (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Wednesday, February 28: Mumbai Indians v UP Warriorz (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Thursday, February 29: Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Capitals (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Friday, March 1: Gujarat Giants v UP Warriorz (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Saturday, March 2: Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Sunday, March 3: Delhi Capitals v Gujarat Giants (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Monday, March 4: Royal Challengers Bangalore v UP Warriorz (Bengaluru, 7.30pm)

Tuesday, March 5: Delhi Capitals v Mumbai Indians (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Wednesday, March 6: Gujarat Giants v Royal Challengers Bangalore (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Thursday, March 7: Mumbai Indians v UP Warriorz (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Friday, March 8: Delhi Capitals v UP Warriorz (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Saturday, March 9: Gujarat Giants v Mumbai Indians (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Sunday, March 10: Delhi Capitals v Royal Challengers Bangalore (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Monday, March 11: Gujarat Giants v UP Warriorz (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Tuesday, March 12: Mumbai Indians v Royal Challengers Bangalore (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Wednesday, March 13: Delhi Capitals v Gujarat Giants (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Friday, March 15: Eliminator (Delhi, 7.30pm)

Sunday, March 17: Final (Delhi, 7.30pm)

WPL 2024 Squads

As like the first season, this year WPL has the same number of teams.

Delhi Capitals

Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepthi, Taniya Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Annabel Sutherland*, Aparna Mondal, Ashwani Kumari

Gujarat Giants

Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Laura Wolvaardt, Shabnam Shakil, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwar, Phoebe Litchfield, Meghna Singh, Trisha Poojitha, Kashvee Gautam (withdrawn), Priya Mishra, Lauren Cheatle (withdrawn, replaced by Lea Tahuhu), Kathryn Bryce, Mannat Kashyap, Veda Krishnamurthy, Tarannum Pathan, Sayali Sathgare

Mumbai Indians

Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Chloe Tryon, Harmanpreet Kaur, Hayley Matthews, Humaira Kazi, Issy Wong, Jintimani Kalita, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Saika Ishaque, Yastika Bhatia, Shabnim Ismail, S Sajana, Amandeep Kaur, Fatima Jaffer, Keerthana Balakrishnan

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight (withdrawn), Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja (withdrawn), Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satheesh, S Meghana, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux, Shradda Pokharkar

UP Warriorz

Alyssa Healy, Anjali Sarvani, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell (withdrawn, replaced by Chamari Athapaththu), Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Shweta Sehrawat, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia McGrath, Danni Wyatt, Vrinda Dinesh, Poonam Khemnar, Saima Thakor, Gouher Sultana

WPL 2024 Live Telecast Details

IndiaSports18, Jio Cinema
United KingdomSky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
United StatesWillow TV
AustraliaFox Sports, Yupp TV
Middle EastWillow TV
South AfricaSuperSport
New ZealandSky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 2)
CaribbeanFlow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
CanadaWillow TV
BangladeshChannel 9
AfghanistanRadio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
NepalYupp TV, Net TV Nepal, SimTV Nepal
Sri LankaYupp TV, SLRC, Dialog TV, PeoTV
MaldivesYupp TV, Medianet
SingaporeStarHub TV+


Viacom18 are the official broadcast partners for the WPL after signing a five-year deal. So you can watch the live matches of Sports 18 Network and Jio Cinema app & website. DD Free Dish Users can also watch the live telecast of the match on Sports 18 Khel Free To Air Channel.


Fox Sports will be showing matches across the five-team tournament. Packages start from $69 a month and can be streamed via the Foxtel Go app on a variety of devices


Specialist cricket streamer Willow is broadcasting WPL 2024 live streams exclusively

South Africa

In South Africa and Sub-Saharan regions, the SuperSport network will broadcast the entire tournament.

New Zealand

Sky Sport NZ will show all 22 matches in New Zealand


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *