India vs Australia 2023 – Australia Tour of India 2023

Published by Raj Bhai on

Hello Guys, Welcome back to our new blog where we will discuss about the Australia Tour of India 2023. Australia Cricket team has arrived in India to play 4 Test Match series and 3 ODI match Series against Indian Cricket Team. This tour will begin with the Test match on 9 Feb 2023 and end with the ODI match on 22 March. In this article we will discuss about the full schedule of this Tour, team details and the broadcasting rights of the series.

The Australia Tour of India 2023 is an international Bilateral series, also the part of Future Tour Programs (FTP) announced by International Cricket Council in 2009. India will host the Bilateral series of Australia Tour of India 2023, beginning on February 9, 2023. The 1st Test match between India vs Australia will be played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur on Feb 9, 2023 at 09:30 local time onwards.

India vs Australia 2023 Schedule

Australian Cricket Team is in India where they will play 4 Test matches starting from 9 Feb 2023 followed by 3 ODI matches.

India vs Australia 2023 Test Schedule

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime
Thu, Feb 09 – Mon, Feb 13India vs Australia, 1st Test 2023Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Fri, Feb 17 – Tue, Feb 21India vs Australia, 2nd Test 2023Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Wed, Mar 01 – Sun, Mar 05India vs Australia, 3rd Test 2023Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL
Thu, Mar 09 – Mon, Mar 13India vs Australia, 4th Test 2023Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad04:00 AM GMT | 09:30 AM LOCAL

India vs Australia 2023 ODI Schedule

Date & TimeMatch DetailsVenue
Fri, Mar 17 04:30 AM GMT | 10:00 AM LOCALIndia vs Australia, 1st ODI 2023Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sun, Mar 19 04:30 AM GMT | 10:00 AM LOCALIndia vs Australia, 2nd ODI 2023Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
Wed, Mar 22 04:30 AM GMT | 10:00 AM LOCALIndia vs Australia, 3rd ODI 2023MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

India vs Australia Squads

India and Australian Teams has announced the squads for Test Series. Rohit sharma will be the captain of Indian Team where Pat Cummins will the captain of Australian Cricket Team

India Squad (First two Tests): Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Australia: Pat Cummins (Captain), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

India vs Australia Updated Squad

India Test SquadAustralia Test SquadIndia ODI SquadAustralia ODI Squad
Rohit Sharma (c)KL Rahul (vc)Ravichandran AshwinK. S. Bharat (wk)Shubman GillShreyas IyerRavindra JadejaIshan Kishan (wk)Virat KohliAxar PatelCheteshwar PujaraMohammed ShamiMohammed SirajJaydev UnadkatKuldeep YadavSuryakumar YadavUmesh YadavPat Cummins (c)Steve Smith (vc)Ashton AgarScott BolandAlex Carey (wk)Cameron GreenPeter HandscombJosh HazlewoodTravis HeadUsman KhawajaMarnus LabuschagneNathan LyonLance MorrisTodd MurphyMatt RenshawMitchell StarcMitchell SwepsonDavid WarnerRohit Sharma (c)Hardik Pandya (vc)Yuzvendra ChahalShubman GillShreyas IyerRavindra JadejaIshan Kishan (wk)Virat KohliUmran MalikAxar PatelKL RahulMohammad ShamiMohammed SirajWashington SundarShardul ThakurJaydev UnadkatKuldeep YadavSuryakumar YadavPat Cummins (c)Sean AbbottAshton AgarAlex CareyCameron GreenTravis HeadJosh InglisMarnus LabuschagneMitchell MarshGlenn MaxwellJhye RichardsonSteve SmithMitchell StarcMarcus StoinisDavid WarnerAdam Zampa

India vs Australia 2023 Online Ticket Booking

BCCI has announced that India vs Australia T20, ODI series will be started in the coming dates. The series will start on 9th February 2023 and India will be hosting all the T20 as well as ODI Test series in various stadiums. If you are interested and looking for its start date then you need to book India vs Australia tickets online booking from various platforms which are mentioned below in this article. In order to get India vs Australia Test match tickets online, you need to follow the steps

  • Firstly need to visit the official website and complete the sign up process to continue on the website.
  • Once your sign up process is done, you can also click on India vs Australia 2023 Online Ticket Booking for Test, ODI, and T20 Series.
  • Then India vs Australia match list will appear on the screen.
  • You need to select an option to book your ticket online to watch India vs Australia 2023 match.
  • After selecting the ticket, you will be redirected to the payment option.
  • Pay the fare for the ticket you are booking now and a confirmation will be sent via SMS or email.

India vs Australia 2023 Broadcasting Rights

India vs Australia 2023 will consist of 4 Test matches and 3 ODI Matches which will be played in Indian Grounds from 9 Feb to 22 March 2023. As you know the broadcasting rights of the Live matches played in Indian ground has been reserved to Star Sports Network. So you can watch the Live Matches on Star Sports Channels in your Television as well as on Disney+ Hotstar on your smartphone and Computer and for that you need the Subscription.

If you don’t have the subscription of Disney+ Hotstar you can buy it or can get it for free with Flipkart supercoins. If you don’t have that much to buy the subscription than try the app mentioned below.


If you are a DD Free Dish user and want to watch the live match in Your TV than you can watch it on DD Sports Channel and its a free channel. You can also watch live matches on Jio TV app which is exclusively available for Jio Customers.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *